Ninth of November

F: “Hi, Ryan.. You there?”

R: “Yeah. Please stop calling, I’m in class and moreover I don’t want to talk to you.”

F:”Listen Son…”

R:”You’d lost your chance to talk when you left us…So please stop.”

F: “I know, but hear me out…take care of Mom.”

R:”What??”

F:”Take care of Mom and do good in College. Never worry about the money.I have taken care of it.”

R: “What are you saying?? You’re making me nervous.”

F:”Listen…turn on CNN.”

R: “Wait…. okay it’s on now.What on earth is happening!”

F:”I’m in one of those planes.”

R: “Dad… stop kidding. This isn’t funny.”

F:”I’ve gotta go. They’re taking away our phones. We don’t have much time anyway… Listen, be calm and do good in life. And be a better person than your Dad. 🙂 . Okay?”

R: “But Dad.. “

5 minutes later…

R: “k…”

This post is a part of Write Over the Weekend, an initiative for Indian Bloggers by BlogAdda.This post is a part of Write Over the Weekend, an initiative for Indian Bloggers by BlogAdda.

Leave a Reply

